fbpx

Book Review: Austin Wyrd (Austin Wyrd #1) by Steve Curry

Book Blurb: Has his past finally caught up with Magnus? All he wanted was to spend the remainder of his time on this earth in a nice, quiet, safe job, like being a bouncer for a Goth and Heavy Metal bar in Austin, Texas. But that proves difficult once police start investigating a ritualistic lookingContinue reading “Book Review: Austin Wyrd (Austin Wyrd #1) by Steve Curry”

Book Review: Dinner on Primrose Hill (Honey Creek #3) by Jodi Thomas

If you take nothing else away from this review, take those 4 pieces. And if, for some unholy reason, you can’t take all 4 of them, then for the love of all that is good in this world, hold tight to #3.

Ninth House (Alex Stern #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Alex arrives in New Haven tasked by her mysterious benefactors with monitoring the activities of Yale’s secret societies. These eight windowless “tombs” are well-known to be haunts of the future rich and powerful, from high-ranking politicos to Wall Street and Hollywood’s biggest players. But their occult activities are revealed to be more sinister and more extraordinary than any paranoid imagination might conceive.

Book Review: Night of the Dragon (Shadow of the Fox #3) by Julie Kagawa

Master storyteller Julie Kagawa concludes the enthralling journey into the heart of the fantastical Empire of Iwagoto in the third book of the Shadow of the Fox trilogy. As darkness rises and chaos reigns, a fierce kitsune and her shadowy protector will face down the greatest evil of all.

Book Review: Soul of the Sword (Shadow of the Fox #2) by Julie Kagawa

One thousand years ago, a wish was made to the Harbinger of Change and a sword of rage and lightning was forged. Kamigoroshi. The Godslayer. It had one task: to seal away the powerful demon Hakaimono.

Now he has broken free.

Book Review: Shadow of the Fox (Shadow of the Fox #1) by Julie Kagawa

One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos.

Book Review: Witch in the White City by Nick Wisseman

An intricate story with a breakneck pace, Witch in the White City blends history, mystery, and magic in a way that will appeal to fans of The Devil in the White City, The Golem and the Jinni, and Black Leopard, Red Wolf.

Book Review: The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

Aiden Bishop knows the rules. Evelyn Hardcastle will die every day until he can identify her killer and break the cycle.