fbpx

Book Review: Witch in the White City by Nick Wisseman

An intricate story with a breakneck pace, Witch in the White City blends history, mystery, and magic in a way that will appeal to fans of The Devil in the White City, The Golem and the Jinni, and Black Leopard, Red Wolf.

Book Review: The Runaway’s Homecoming by JF Lee

Li Ming is a disgraced swordsman searching for the man who killed his family. Shu Yan is a runaway serving girl from the pleasure houses. When she hires the swordsman to take her to her hometown, she sets off a chain of events that could topple the Southern Kingdom.

Book Review: The Vine Witch (The Vine Witch #1) by Luanne G. Smith

A young witch emerges from a curse to find her world upended in this gripping fantasy of betrayal, vengeance, and self-discovery set in turn-of-the-century France.

Book Review: The Doomsday Book (Oxford Time Travel #1) by Connie Willis

Holy guacamole. This book, guys–this book–is absolutely crazy. Time travel, bell ringers, political agendas, and can I just say, I have never fretted about a man on his fishing trip more.